Cardenio Online Hubbub Wednesday, May 14, 2008

What did you think about Cardenio? Keep the discussion going on A.R.T.’s Online Hubub.

“I enjoyed the sets and costumes immensely.  I had problems, though, with how some of the characters seem a little flat at times and how some disappeared entirely.  I know that that too is a Shakespearean device – having characters appear and then go away for most of the play or fade into the background or what have you – but I think I speak for many when I say I would have loved to have seen more Edmund!” -Andrew B.

“Loved the show. It was my first experience with ART and I am looking forward to more.” -Greg J

“Fascinating combination of Shakespeare and Chuck Mee- I would love to see another adaptation.” -Alexander

“More than thoughts, comments: the acting was excellent and I liked how the original play was “played”/integrated within the play. Clever!” -FrancescoC

“A wonderful, light-hearted frolic!” –Anna

“This is very clever marketing. way to go.” -robert s.

“LOVED the outrageous dance that Edmund did in the beginning.  Also, Remo Airaldi’s monologue as Dorothea was pure comic genius!” -Katherine M.

Comments are closed.

