Elections & Erections Online Talkback: Thursday, April 24, 2008 7:30PM

“I really enjoyed their show!  I really was not familiar with his work — but felt I was in the company of someone really respected (and famous!) in his homeland, and now here.  I did note in today’s NY Times that he is returning to LaMama. Bravo…I thought the second half was somewhat stronger than the first.  Interestingly enough, this also brought back memories of Mike Daisey, as we were in the audience last year when the WATER INCIDENT happened.  We are subscribers and love the ART.” -Helen G

“You are fabulous. You are an extremely gifted writer, actor and mimic and you are using your gifts to bring the most painful truths to life. You also have an amazing ability to help people take the “level gaze” at the world they live in and see hope instead of hatred and despair. What a wonderful gift to spend this time with you. We loved it. We brought a guest and we simply could not stop talking about it.” -ALH

“You are inspirational and a great teacher. Your mix of humor, satire and truth-telling touched me deeply.  You relate to the humanity of our souls…afterward my friend spoke of feeling as though he knew you.  He was moved by the performance and we both went back after the performance was over to thank you.” -Sharon C

Comments are closed.

